Miloš Stojković wins OSCE Mission to Serbia 2017 Person of the Year Award

by ZS Law

The Mission to Serbia, an OSCE field operation based in Belgrade, presented its Person of the Year Awards at a ceremony held on 12 December 2017, to Miloš Stojković, Živković Samardžić Technology, Media and Telecommunications Senior Associate. While several Supreme Court of Cassation Judges received the award in previous years, this is the first time ever that it goes to a private practice lawyer. Miloš is recognized for his dedication to media freedom and development of media legislation.

“We congratulate Miloš on a well-deserved recognition of his achievements and are proud to have him among us,” said Slobodan Kremenjak, Živković Samardžić Technology, Media and Telecommunications Partner.

Miloš Stojković graduated at the University of Belgrade Faculty of Law in 2007 and is with Živković Samardžić since 2012, after a four-year stint with the Ministry of Telecommunications and Information Society, where he was a Legal Advisor and a Head of Regulatory Department in the Sector for Electronic Communications. He currently serves as a Board Member of the Belgrade Centre for Human Rights, one of the most important and most influential non-governmental organizations in Serbia and a Head of the AmCham Digital Economy Platform’s Regulatory Stream, AmCham Serbia’s body focused on initiating and supporting regulatory changes enabling smooth transition of Serbian economy towards digital technologies.

The Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE) is the world’s largest security-oriented intergovernmental organization. Its mandate includes, inter alia, issues such as promotion of human rights and freedom of the press. For more than a decade, OSCE Mission to Serbia Person of the Year Award celebrates citizens of Serbia who contribute to the promotion of OSCE values in the country. This year’s award was also presented to Dženeta Agović, Director of the Impuls civil society organization from Tutin; Brankica Janković, Commissioner for the Protection of Equality; Tamara Mirović, Deputy Republic Public Prosecutor; and Nedim Sejdinović, President of the Independent Association of Journalists of Vojvodina. OSCE Mission’s press release announcing the winners is available here.

You may also like